Oregon Wins Fourth Women’s Program of the Year Crown

The women’s program at the University of Oregon is the winner of the USTFCCCA’s Terry Crawford Program of the Year award for the 2011-2012 academic year. A third-straight NCAA indoor track & field team title along with a second-place national outdoor showing propelled the Ducks to their fourth-straight Program of the Year crown. The USTFCCCA Program of the Year award, now in its fourth year of existence, is given to an institution that had the best combined team finishes in each of the NCAA’s cross country/track & field sports in a given academic year.

Program of the Year Award Standings (Top Five FINAL)
Women’s Division I – Terry Crawford Award

1 Oregon 8 pts
2 Stanford 29½ pts
3 Washington 35 pts
4 Florida State 40 pts
5 Texas 41 pts

(via USTFCCCA,org)

Previous post:

Next post: